Events
Events at the Institute for Private Investors
IPI Members participate in a variety of events held throughout the year in the U.S and around the globe. Driven by member interests, topics encompass all facets of wealth management and sustaining family wealth.

 

Events Descriptions

Forums—Where leading industry experts share insights into strategies and issues pertinent to growing and preserving private wealth. Private investors interact with their peers and address complex issues together, creating a distinct feeling of community.

Investor Briefings—An intimate group of like-minded financial families and family businesses together to discuss a set topic.

Private Meetings— These exclusive, closed-door Campden Wealth events feature family members and family office executives sharing their experiences and expertise through case study presentations, interactive workshops and panel discussions.

Advisor roundtables - Industry leaders discuss timely issues and build relationships with others in the wealth management industry. 

Next Generation Programs—This unique program is designed to help younger members on their journey to becoming wealth stewards, entrepreneurs and future wealth creators.

IPI WOW! – Specifically designed program for women principals of IPI to meet their peers and share experiences, concerns and approaches related to their relationship with wealth.

Co-Investment Workshops –  These unique workshops are exclusively positioned for principals and executives of Family Offices who have or are actively engaging in Co-Investment activities and seeking new opportunities.

The Grill®—Due diligence in action, providing a window into how experienced private investors question a money manager/advisor. 

Events

Monday, May 22, 2017
Launch Event - 2017 Women & Wealth Initiative
New York, NY
Mon, 05/22/2017 - 00:00
Expand

As IPI celebrates its 25th anniversary and in recognition of this achievement, we are excited to announce‎ the launch of our 2017 Women & Wealth Initiative. 

The kick-off event for this year's Women & Wealth program is on May 22nd in New York City. This marks the first in a series of Women & Wealth events we will hold throughout the year. An interactive event held in the safe harbor of IPI, we’ll foster candid conversations about sensitive topics and dilemmas that women of wealth face today.

Close
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
2017 Spring Forum for Private Investors
New York, NY
Tue, 05/23/2017 - 00:00
Close
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
5th North American Family Investment Conference
Chicago, IL
Tue, 06/13/2017 - 00:00
Expand

The interactive North American Family Investment Conference brings together more than 100 heads of families from around the world. For pre-qualified attendees who are family members or heads of family offices only.

Close
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
14th European Families in Business Conference
Prague, Czech Republic
Tue, 06/20/2017 - 00:00
Close
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Member Roundtable
Cocktails & Conversation
Thu, 06/22/2017 - 00:00
Close
Sunday, July 30, 2017
Wharton Private Wealth Management Program
San Francisco, CA
Sun, 07/30/2017 - 00:00
Close
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
2nd West Coast Family Investing Conference
San Francisco, CA
Tue, 09/19/2017 - 00:00
Close
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
2017 New York Fall Forum for Private Investors
New York, NY
Tue, 10/03/2017 - 00:00
Close
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
2017 Dallas Fall Forum for Private Investors
Dallas, TX
Wed, 11/01/2017 - 00:00
Close
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
12th North American Family Office Conference
Boston, MA
Tue, 11/28/2017 - 00:00
Close

Request more information